Established in 1972, the Olivet College Athletic Hall of Fame was founded to honor past athletes, faculty, staff and friends who, through their actions, have brought distinction through athletics to themselves and to Olivet College. Please use the links above to navigate the Hall of Fame webpages.

The Class of 2016, Travis Sleight '06, the 1974 football team and the 1971-72 men's basketball team, was formally inducted into the Athletic Hall of Fame on Friday, Oct. 7, and then recognized at halftime of the Homecoming football game the next day.

Sleight was a four-year letterwinner on the football team. He earned first-team All-Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association (MIAA) honors in 2004 and 2005. Sleight is Olivet’s all-time leader in touchdowns scored in a game (seven), season (20) and career (51). He was named the MIAA Offensive Player of the Week after scoring seven touchdowns in Olivet’s 58-35 win over Albion College on Nov. 11, 2004. Sleight ended his career in a Comet uniform with 2,814 rushing yards, 820 receiving yards, 50 punt return yards and 656 kickoff return yards for 4,340 all-purpose yards. His 2,814 rushing yards currently ranks third all-time at Olivet.

Under the leadership of head coach Doug Kay, the 1974 football team won an outright MIAA title with a 5-0 record versus conference teams. The team finished the year with a 7-2 overall record. Running back Tim E. Baker was named the MIAA’s Most Valuable Player, and 10 other players -- Bob Bacon, Tim A. Baker, Eric Boucher, Dave Burland, Jim Chapin, Rick Corser, Jim Crocker, Ken Nowaske, Rick Smith and Bill Ziem -- joined him in earning first-team All-MIAA honors.

Under the tutelage of head coach Gary Morrison, the 1971-72 men’s basketball team captured the MIAA title with a perfect 12-0 record against league opponents. The Comets had a 22-1 overall record, with their only loss being a 107-96 setback in the season-opener against Lake Superior State University. Mike Maciasz was selected as the MIAA’s Most Valuable Player and Rick Clack joined him on the All-MIAA first-team.